Minutes of the CDA Board of Directors Meeting

Teleconference April 16, 2024

Welcome and Call to Order

- 1. Call to Order: President Dr. Carliza Marcos called the meeting of the board of directors (board) to order at 5:30 p.m.
- 2. Establishment of Quorum: A quorum was established; see attendance sheet (attached).
- 3. Approval of the Agenda: The agenda was approved as presented.

Consent Agenda: The board adopted the following items on consent:

- 1. March 7-8, 2024 Meeting Minutes
- 2. March 7-8, 2024 Meeting Minutes, Closed
- 3. Ratification of Presidential Appointment

<u>Action 21-2024-B</u>: Ratify the presidential appointment of Ms. Angela Landsberg to the Peer Review/Judicial Council Evaluation Workgroup.

4. CDA Leadership Institute Workgroup

Action 22-2024-B: Ratify the presidential appointments to the CDA Leadership Institute Workgroup, and Approve the scope of work for the CDA Leadership Institute Workgroup.

Regular Business

1. <u>ADA Membership Model Presentation Debrief</u>: The board continued discussions regarding the ADA membership model framework, focusing on recent presentations and communications from ADA, as well as concerns expressed by CDA leadership and local dental societies.

Closed Session

1. <u>Legal Update</u>: The board received a legal update regarding the Delta Dental litigation.

Information Only: The following informational item was provided:

1. Component Visit Report: Marin County Dental Society

Adjournment: The board meeting adjourned at 6:57 p.m.

DocuSigned by:		
Dr. Robert Hanlon	5/8/2024	5/8/2024
Secretary Signature	Date Signed	Date Approved

DocuSign Envelope ID: 748FB64B-B18E-4FF4-A634-430391950BAF Minutes of the CDA Board of Directors Meeting April 16, 2024

Attendance Sheet - April 16, 2024 (Absences reflected by strikethrough)

Directors		
Dr. Carliza Marcos, president	Dr. Max Martinez	
Dr. Wallace Bellamy	Dr. Nader Nadershahi	
Dr. John Blake	Dr. Joan Otomo-Corgel	
Dr. Dennis De Tomasi	Dr. Virenchandra Patel	
Dr. Robert Hanlon	Dr. Lindsey Robinson	
Dr. Kevin Kai	Dr. James Sanderson	
Dr. Scott Kim	Dr. Benson Wong	
Dr. Lucinda Lyon		
Ex Officio Directors		
Peter DuBois, executive director	Dr. John Taylor, BCR chair	
Board Participants		
Dr. Kerry Carney, editor	Dr. Debra Finney, speaker	
CDA Staff		
Christine Draa, chief people officer	Kevin Roach, chief financial officer	
Jillian Ferrier, governance and strategic operations director	Alison Sandman, chief legal officer	
Carrie Gordon, chief strategy officer	Bob Spinelli, chief executive officer, TDIC/IS	
Todd Lewis, vp, insurance operations	Traci Ward, chief marketing officer	
Karen Mason, governance and leadership administrator		